Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Pregnant in Pattaya

vCash
    Thanks

Pregnant in Pattaya

Hello all,

I've decided to post under "staffroom" because it also implied "life outside the classroom."

Anyways I am a teacher in pattaya and love it , we are both teachers, american, and expecting a baby in 3 months! Ahhhhhhhhh......I am sure my students are going to love my big belly..but heres the question well a few, and please if you know the answer to any we'd sure appreciate it!!!

1. Will having the baby in Thailand change our visa status ??? Will it help our visas "extend it", believe me, we are in no hurry to run back to the u.s.a

2. Has anyone heard of any horror stories giving birth at any hospitals that I should beware of??

3. Can the baby have any Thai benefits opposed to "farang" being that it will be born in Thailand????

Thanks Guys
    Cheers
    "That's the reason they're called lessons, because they lesson from day to day." -Lewis Carroll

vCash
    Thanks

Mine Sweeper Champion!

Re: Pregnant in Pattaya

1. Will having the baby in Thailand change our visa status ??? Will it help our visas "extend it", believe me, we are in no hurry to run back to the u.s.a

No

2. Has anyone heard of any horror stories giving birth at any hospitals that I should beware of??

Ask around for one that is close to where you live and has a good reputation within your budget. The top hospitals charge around 190,000 for a birth if there are complications

3. Can the baby have any Thai benefits opposed to "farang" being that it will be born in Thailand????

There are no benefits unless one of the parents is Thai
    Odi et amo. Quare id faciam, fortasse requiris? Nescio, sed fieri sentio et excrucior.

vCash
    Thanks

moved to parenting

vCash
    Thanks

Wow, 190,000 baht...thats more than I ever imagined.....

vCash
    Thanks