--> International House - Bangkok

Thread: Degree via Correspondence

Senior Member Array
    vCash
    Thanks

Degree via Correspondence

Hi friends. I've been pondering this concept alot in the past few months. I have a college diploma in Business Administration with a major in Marketing. It's a two year diploma. I'd like to start the courses next April, and I'm looking at Canadian, Australian and New Zealand uni's. I crossed off British ones because of the high exchange rate and I believe that American degrees might not be recognizes in other countries.

I'm looking at working in other countries in the near future and for obvious reasons, a degree would be a great asset. I'd like to stick with business courses because that would qualify me for jobs in fields other than teaching.

Some questions that I have are:

1) How long should it take to complete each course - ex how many hours should I spend on them? 1b) What kind of support would I get from the uni?

2) If I stay in Thailand for another couple of years and complete my degree in this time, would I qualify for international schools?

3) What about the cost / benefit analysis if I stay in Thailand? Re #2, can I earn significantly more money with the degree - such as more than 60,000 per month?

I know that some people in the ajarn forum world like to bash people who don't have a degree, but I'd appreciate sincere answers to my honest questions. Thanks for your input.

Oh, I'm Canadian, but I don't know if that makes a difference to the uni's.

Senior Member Array
    vCash
    Thanks

It's British but it's the tits:
    www.londonexternal.ac.uk/

Regular User Array
    vCash
    Thanks